Dan Patlansky Tours UK with JOE SATRIANI – November 2015

Written by admin. Posted in News

JOE SATRIANI CONFIRMES DAN PATLANSKY AS SPECIAL GUEST ON NOVEMBER UK TOUR
blank1
Legendary artist and performer and the hardest working guitarist in the business, Joe Satriani, is proud to announce that Award-winning South African guitarist and singer-songwriter Dan Patlansky will be special guest on his forthcoming Shockwave UK tour in November 2015.
blank1
The news follows the UK release Dan Patlansky’s new album Dear Silence Thieves on April 27th; the same day he performs a special album launch showcase concert at London’s The Borderline, followed by dates at Sheffield Greystones (April 28), York Fibbers (April 30) and Poole’s Mr Kyps (May 7).
blank1
To celebrate the news, today Patlansky launches the official music video for Backbite, the first single taken from the Dear Silence Thieves album. Watch and embed the official video for Backbite here here.
blank1
blank1
In December 2014, Dear Silence Thieves was voted #1 in Blues Rock Review’s Top 20 Blues Rock Albums of 2014 online poll. Earlier that year, Patlansky opened for Bruce Springsteen at FNB Stadium in Johannesburg in front of 64,000 people.
blank1
Joe Satriani November 2015 UK Tour with special guest Dan Patlansky
blank1
Manchester o2 Apollo – Sunday November 1
Birmingham Symphony Hall – Monday November 2
Glasgow Royal Concert Hall – Tuesday November 3
Sheffield City Hall – Wednesday November 4
Cardiff St. David’s Hall – Thursday November 5
Southend Cliffs Pavilion – Saturday November 7
Bristol Colston Hall – Sunday November 8
Portsmouth Guildhall – Monday November 9
London Eventim Hammersmith Apollo- Tuesday November 10
blank1
Ticket hotline: 0844 888 9991, Book online: ticketline.co.uk
blank1
For further information, please contact:
Peter Noble @ Noble PR Consultancy
0207 272 7772, peter@noblepr.co.uk
blank1
Tour Poster

March/April Tour Dates

Written by admin. Posted in News

Check The Shows Page For More Details
Wednesday 4 March – Rivonia barnyard (Jhb)
blank1
Saturday 7 March – The Cape Town Club (Cape Town)
blank1
Sunday 8 March: – Hillcrest Quarry (Durbanville)
blank1
Monday 9 March – Woordfees 2015 (Stellenbosch)
blank1
Wednesday 11 March – Atterbury theater (PTA)
blank1
Friday 13 March – Michaelhouse Theatre. (Midlands)
blank1
Saturday 14 March – Open Strings (Kloof)
blank1
Sunday 22 March – Playstation Theatre (JHB)
blank1
Wednesday 25 March – Cafe Barcelona (Pretoria)
blank1
Thursday 26 March – Emperors Palace Barnyard (JHB)
blank1
Friday 27 March – Inniskuur (Bloemfontein)
blank1
Saturday 28 March – Die Bôrdienghuis (Wellington)
blank1
Monday 30 March – Fugard Theater (Cape Town)
blank1
Thursday 2 April – George Arts Theatre (George)
blank1
Friday 3 April – 33 Chapel Street Studio (Port Elizabeth)
blank1
Saturday 4 April – The Guild Theatre (East London)
blank1
Sunday 5 April – Splashy Fen 2015
blank1